Board Members

Westside Fire is governed by a Board of Directors, elected at-large by registered voters within the district. Board members serve a four year term in office.
Board meetings are generally held on the second Thursday of each month at the fire station located at
4250 Barrett Drive,  Hood River, Oregon 97031.
Occasionally, the Board Meeting date or location will change and the change will be publicly announced.
Board meetings are open to the public.

Board Chairman

Mark Beam

Position: Director - Position 1
Term: June 30, 2023


Board Vice Chair

Jim Gray

Position: Director - Position 2
Term: June 30, 2025


Board Secretary

John Beeman

Position: Director - Position 3
Term: June 30, 2023


Board Member

Ed Weathers

Position: Director - Position 4
Term: June 30, 2023


Board Member

Jeff Hasegawa

Position: Director - Position 5
Term: June 30, 2025